America – Repent and Turn to God

2 Chronicles 7:14

If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land.

I love this verse.  It has come to mean so much to me over the years.  I can remember years ago praying this scripture at one of our evening prayer meetings.  I see it on FB as from time to time someone feels led to post it. 

My heart is broken as I realize what is happening in America.  The hedge of protection has been taken down because our people (Americans) have turned from God and brought incredible judgement our way.  I remember 9/11 and 7 years later the stock market plunge.  And still our leaders both in Washington, our political leaders in our state and our spiritual leaders have NOT turned and called for repentance for our sins across America.  Yes, there are some watchmen voicing and calling for repentance but only a few are heading their warning.

So, I shall add my voice to the fray.  IT IS TIME TO TURN AND REMEMBER GOD.  REMEMBER WHERE HE HAS BROUGHT US FROM.  REMEMBER HIS PROTECTION AND HOW MANY TIMES HE HAS DELIVERED AMERICA.

I pray it is not too late.  After 9/11 our churches were full for a few weeks but as time passed and no new tragedies, Americans returned to life as usual. 

The scripture I spoke of is probably the best known and most loved verse in Chronicles.  God gave Israel a plan to turn around and acknowledge Him.  If a nation is to experience His blessing, then it is a simple blueprint.

If we are to be granted a heaven-sent revival then we must do as He says.  This scripture talks to His people.  His chosen ones.  Those proclaiming themselves to be Christians.  
 

 Those who have been chosen to be his people must cease from their sins, turn from living lives of being  proud and self-centered, pray to the Lord, and yield their desires to his Word and His will. Then, and only then, will he grant heaven-sent revival.

It starts in the Church.  What is the recipe:

1.  Who are “my people”.  We the Church are His people.  We the covenant people are called. We are His People. We are called by His Name.

2.  If MY PEOPLE WHO ARE CALLED BY MY NAME-  Whose name?  God’s name.  “I am”, Adonai, and on and on.  We are called by His Name.

3.  Humble Ourselves:  We live in a world full of pride and it’s about “me” generations.  Turn to God, to His Word, to His Will.  Only then can we see ourselves reflected in God.

4.  Seek His Face:  Make it all about Him.  Go before Him and stay there until you hear from heaven.

5.  Turn from your wicked ways:  Repent-  Let God’s Word be at the forefront of your thoughts and your deeds.

6.  And PRAY:   I don’t think this is talking about your Now I lay me down to sleep prayers, but the kind of prayer where you get serious with God, meditate and allow God to speak to you.  I’ve known these types of prayer.  Heart, gut wrenching prayers that lead to change in your own life.

7.  Expect Revival:  then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land.

I could go on and on but I will stop with this.  We are living in the end times.  I believe this with all my heart.  It’s time to get serious with God.  One on One and he will hear us and bring revival, first to your heart, to my heart, to the church and then to our nation.

Luke 1:37

King James Version (KJV)

37 For with God nothing shall be impossible.

Nothing is impossible with God.  NOTHING.  No matter where you are in your walk with God, you can count on His Word.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

